Clothes and Poutine receives Kanisha!

2014.12.08 - 9409
Photographer: Alexander (@10thapril on Instagram)

Today was a exciting day in the Clothes and Poutine work space with my good friend GyGy and photographer Alexander. We had fun taking pictures (which was outside my comfort zone), although I had problems coordinating my face with my body. I am a selfie queen guys! BUT, I DID IT! It was my first time and I am sure that practice makes perfect. GyGy ordered a bacon poutine…drooollinggg… Nothing better for a canadian winter. As for combining it with my outfit: black camisole from Forever21, jeans from H&M, shoes from TopShop and as for the jewelry, some of my own and Forever21.

2014.12.08 - 9435 2014.12.08 - 9388 2014.12.08 - 9391 2014.12.08 - 9417 2014.12.08 - 9420 2014.12.08 - 9473 2014.12.08 - 9478 2014.12.08 - 9479 2014.12.08 - 9528 2014.12.08 - 9506 2014.12.08 - 9494

It was a great experience with lots of catching up, food (duh!), and laughter. GyGy was the best to make me feel at ease for this experience. And hopefully, we will do this again in the future.

Love you girl!
-Kanisha

Each Month, Clothes and Poutine will receive a special guest to be feature here. It gives the opportunity for the talented and stylish people of Montreal to show and express their sense of style. This month the guest is Kanisha, the most outgoing and crazy young woman that I met in college. Currently studying in university, she has a passion (and a talent) for make up! And her hair is true happiness! Look at them curls!!! Our photographer was the amazing Alexander. You can see his work on his Instagram account @10thapril Thank you Alexander and Kanisha ;)


Aujourd’hui c’était une journée palpitante dans l’espace de travail de Clothes and Poutine avec ma bonne amie GyGy et le photographe Alexander. On a eu du fun à prendre des photos (ce qui était en dehors de ma zone de confort), bien que j’ai eu des problèmes de coordination avec mon visage et avec le reste de mon corps. Je suis la reine des selfies! MAIS J’AI RÉUSSI À LE FAIRE! C’était ma première fois et je suis sûr qu’en pratiquant, ça me rendra parfaite! GyGy avait commandé une poutine au bacon… J’en bave!… Rien de mieux qu’une bonne poutine pendant un hiver Canadien. Comme pour la combiner avec mon look, je portais une camisole noir de chez Forever 21, des jeans de chez H&M, des chaussures de chez TopShop, et pour les bijoux, ils sont des mélanges des miens et ceux de chez Forever 21.

Bref, c’était une bonne expérience avec beaucoup de  rattrapage, nourriture, et de rires! GyGy était la meilleure pour me rendre à l’aise devant la caméra. J’espère pouvoir refaire ça dans le futur.

Je t’aime GyGy!
-Kanisha

Chaque mois, Clothes and Poutine va recevoir un invité. Ça donne l’opportuniter au plus talentueux et stylé de Montréal de se montrer et d’exprimer leur sens du style. Ce mois-ci l’invité est Kanisha, la jeune femme la plus amusante et folle de plaisir que j’ai connu au CEGEP. Elle est présentement étudiante à l’université et elle à une passion (et un talent) pour le maquillage! Ses cheveux sont le bonheur! Regarde ces boucles!!! Notre photographe était le fabuleux Alexander. Tu peux le suivre sur son compte Instagram @10thapril Merci Alexander et Kanisha ;)

facebook twitter instagram tumblr pinterest

Leave a Reply

